“Purple Stars”

Oh moon, my cherished bride
never did I bear
resentment ‘pon
your silver light
ever did I bask
beneath your lucent watch
yet, now, my love,
my heart is torn
for I cannot escape
your resplendent glister
the lambent streams
that follow, where’er I flee
Tonight, my love,
I bid you ill,
as brilliantly you shine
for on this night
your jealous gaze
reflects upon the dew
blinding my vision
with refulgence
forbidding even
slightest glimpse
of my newest love;
so distant,
I find the stars.

© M. Black, 2015 All rights reserved.

3 thoughts on ““Purple Stars”

Leave a Reply

