” Integrum Observationes”

today I went looking for inspiration
but all I found was Fear
the fear of being rejected by-
discarded by-
of being alone, unwanted-
unloved-

today I went looking for inspiration
but all I found was Sadness
the sensation of loss, the heavy weight-
emotional fetters that hold us victim
to ourselves and our pain

today I went looking for inspiration
but all I found was Hope
the hope that everything will be okay-
somehow good may yet triumph
and that we will overcome

today I went looking for inspiration
but all I found was Life
humanity at its worst, and finest
and everyone in between
the life lived, or the one taken too soon
the beauty of fragility
the beauty of strength
the spark that gives us life
that makes us flawed, makes us unique
that from which, we create

and so, inspired, I wrote it all

© M. Black, 2017 All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

